5K iMac cause I can.

Every time I stepped foot in to our name brand electronics store, I would instinctevely make my way towards the latest Apple products neatly arranged for my viewing pleasure. How can you not be interested in the latest Macs just sitting there waiting to lure you in to paying top dollar for the latest in design and function. This is where I can almost hear those die hard PC fans moaning and groaning about the Apple tax people like myselfย are more than willing to doll out for a reliable machine. YES, yes I am aware of the trendy tax! That being said, I like to think of that Apple area as a mini geek’s playground! You get to click on the keyboards.. you get to swipe on the glass surfaces! You get to imagine how lovely these babies would look on your, desperate for an upgrade, work station. I fall for it every time!

Processed with VSCO with c2 preset
27″ 5K Retina Apple iMac – Home Office

This brings me to my latest Apple purchase for sure, and makes me remember that I can never really stop myself from upgrading the second I see something I really want!

“How can you not be interested?”

All this talk about 4K TVs caught my attention lately, and I even jumped on that UHD band wagon rather early. I forget the actual size of the tele that adorns my bedroom shelf, but that puppy has a sweet sweet picture… uh, when you’re actually playing back UHD content. Hell, it looks awesome with regular HD content, so there’s that. Looks good either way. So when Apple released the 27″ 5K retina iMac, I was never able to shake my curiosity about how working on such a large and UHD screen might ย pan out. I found myself standing in front of the display model loading websites and clicking through apps trying to get a feel for it all. I could never really simulate my actual workflow as a web designer, or what kind of window organization I would adopt at that super high resolution, sooo I had no choice but to take her home!

Next post will be about the experience of working with a 5K retina screen, and how setting the resolutionย at it’s highest, is plain madness.

Leave a Reply

