More Portrait Testing

Before I got my hands on the Sony A6000, I had gotten by for a few years using my trusty little mirror less Sony NEX 5N. Using the E-Mount lens, I was able to attach the Rokinon 85MM 1.4 Portrait lens and go to town. My daughter and I took a drive down near the river in Yukon to take some photos. Overall I was pretty impressed by the quality of the shots, and I think I’ll be handling my daughters senior portraits.

I have to say that I really enjoy the manual focus on the camera. There’s just something about the hands on process that can make shooting more rewarding when you catch that moment without assistance. Really old school so to speak.

I found that with the NEX 5N lacking a view port, it could be near impossible to shoot while standing in bright sunlight. I was always placing myself in the shade. With the Sony A6000, I now have the advantage of the view port, and find that it really does make life easier. I am, however, also realizing that my eyesight is strained slightly from wincing and focusing. I’m getting OLD!

Photos were processed on the iPhone using Snapseed, and VSCO

Paige by the lake, OKC
Paige by the lake, OKC
Paige by the lake, OKC
Paige by the lake, OKC
Paige by the lake, OKC
Paige by the lake, OKC
Paige by the lake, OKC
Paige by the lake, OKC
