Day of the DEAD!

Halloween can be fun, but really isn’t something I look forward to as much as The Day of the Dead. Or, ‘Dia De Los Muertos‘. I hope I spelled that correctly! In my neck of the woods which hasn’t been part of the US for very long, old Mexican traditions are still celebrated. I’m not a writer, so I’ll  let you do the research on this wonderful tradition. If you hear about local celebrations of the Day of the Dead, just be aware that it really has nothing to do with Halloween, and that you should probably check it out! 💀

The Day of the Dead! Old Mesilla, New Mexico
The Day of the Dead! Old Mesilla, New Mexico
The Day of the Dead! Old Mesilla, New Mexico
The Day of the Dead! Old Mesilla, New Mexico
The Day of the Dead! Old Mesilla, New Mexico
The Day of the Dead! Old Mesilla, New Mexico
The Day of the Dead! Old Mesilla, New Mexico
The Day of the Dead! Old Mesilla, New Mexico
Painted face in the lights.
Painted face in the lights.
